Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending

them to school. Do you think the benefits of home schooling outweigh

its drawbacks?

Contemporarily is it believed that the trend of home-schooling has become a publicly recognized phenomenon among metropolitan inhabitants and opinions are divided on whether it is advantageous or disadvantageous.In my opinion , this tendency produces desirable outcomes for both individuals and families.

Concerning individuals,school curricula too stressful and bullying, are the two major merits of home-schooling.Regarding the curricula which is ridiculously heavy,and the traditional schooling environment is not suitable for children’s development.From primary to high school,student have to learn totally fifteen subjects,hence,they do no have enough time to dedicate the subject which they are good at and passion about.A case to point out is when my teacher assign too much homework,not only have I been forced to cancel the sport competitions,but I also spend my whole night doing homework until 1 am and wake up at 6 am to go to school.As well as violence in school,school bullies use verbal abuse or physical on their victims.Those who has only one parent,out-dated fashion,or be of a different race and so on,all of which can make them a target for the shool bully and have insulting namecalling.A prime example could be seen in my friend in secondary shool,as he is smaller and weaker than shool bullies,he had been being extorted money and stealed possessions by force.

Alongside the positive aspects of the mentioned above,educating children at home will strengthen the bonds between parents and children.It is true that because of studying many subjects in school,children can easily get low marks,which is concerned as a root of arguments or even conflicts.To illustrate,last year, I got score 3 in biology test , therefore my parents and I had a big conflicts,giving rise to I had autism and obsession developed from such incidence for a long time.

In conclusion,it is obviously beneficial not only each child but also for the family as a whole to parents teach their sons or daughters in modern society.