Many parents think it is necessary to teach children about money. Do you agree or disagree? Include your own reasons and share your experience and knowledge.

It is an obvious fact that money is vital aspect in our life. Be it an adult or even school going child, they all definitely need to acquire the importance of money in life. Certainly, it helps them to be more proactive and productive in future. I totally agree that parents should take a vast step to instill this foundation in their childhood.

First of all, learning about money is skill and It is a long learning process. In this process, a person can actually learn how to dominate the money . For example, When we teach our child to save money in piggy bank, we educate them why and where to safe. As a result, it will be always a "ring a bell" for them even though the grew older.

Secondly, saving money can lead the child to be more independent by not depending on others. When I was a child,my dad use to give me 2 dollars for my daily expenses . I always wanted to have nice electric guitar and I know it is not easy to have one because it is really costly . So I use to spend 1 dollar daily and save another 1 dollar to buy this stuff without depending additional money from my dad. At the end it took almost a year and half to but the guitar.

Some parents may think that value of money is not necessarily to educated to their child at earlier stage. Or maybe the think the not matured enough to adapt to this topic. However , in China every elementary school have already initiated finance study as compulsory subject . By doing this, it will help every child to face the consequences if any finance crisis take place in the future.

In Nutshell,It takes a great courage to overcome finance constraints in our life. Thus, early teaching on money should taught to a child at very early stage. It is never too late for the parents to encourage their child to obtain this skill.