Many parents today do not spend much time with their children.

Why is this?

Does this affect parents or children more?

Nowadays, most of the parents do not have much time to spend with their children. Since they are working and in run of reaching the pinnacle of their career, they are unable to spare some time for their children. As children are more vulnerable and it can put far more detrimental impacts on them than their parents.

To commence with, having busy schedule and surrounding technology restrict the parents from having happy family time. To get succeed in their career, parents are giving more time to their work. Even most of the times, to complete the assignments on given timeline, they also carry work to homes. So, the time they are suppose to spend with their children, they usually utilize to complete their office work. Besides, if they get some leisure time, they often get allured towards social media applications on their mobiles and tablets. Hence, busy working hours and addiction to technology make it difficult for parents to spend some quality time with their offspring.

This less interaction of parents with their children, affect the children more. It put a devastating impact on their mental health, as they get no attention and love from their parents. For example, it has been proved in many surveys that the number of cases of mental health issues among children have been increasing with an accelerated rate. Most of these children have working parents, who are unable to give quality time to their children. Moreover, children often get indulged in some offensive activities, when they know that no one is observing them. These things realise parents of their bad parenting, which causes stress to them. Hence, apparently less attention from parents can damage the mental health of the children.

In summary, due to tight schedule, parents often fail to give time to their children and it harms badly the mental health as well as the behavior of the children.