It is an incontrovertible fact that there is more and more profitable trade for skincare products growing significantly in many countries. In this essay, the reasons and effects of using productions which whiten and lighten skin should illustrate as follows.

The predominant elements leading to the fast growth of skincare products are advertising and beauty. Among which, the main one is too many advertisements about white skin lightening products on the media. According to recent research, people tend to imitate what the celebrities do on TV or the Internet, so the channels pay a considerable sum of money for employing celebrities. Furthermore, in the modern era, people do not like dull colour people as a result of increasing profitable trade. Specifically, because women would like to attract lots of attention, they do not mind to pay any money for beauty.

On the other hand, skincare products lead to the effects on both society and individuals as follows because of using it of unknown origin, which affects the health of the person. According to recent research, creams made with the harmful chemicals damage the natural skin, and people look older at a young age. Besides, society is also affected, although the majority of people use a large amount of money for these such beauty products, they have not got any improvement in their skin.

To sum up, there are some reasons and effects of skincare products mentioned above. It recommends that if people use the money in an appropriate way for these products, the effects on both society and individuals would be better.