Many people are afriad to leave home because of crimes.Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crimes,but others feel little can be done. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people do not want to go outside due to the crimes. They have different views about taking more actions to prevent crimes as opposed to implementing fewer measures. While there are some benefits to keep current situation, I believe taking more actions to combat crimes is essential.

Criminals will not be deterrent effectively if our government do not take more measures. Our society do not have harsh laws today. Potential offenders will not think twice before they commit a crime because they think they have chances to escape punishment.For example, crimes may come into citizens' apartments and steal valuables. Even if they were caught by the polices, they should only have served a short prison term. Therefore, crimes are not afraid of being punished.

I think our government should be responsible for taking more actions, such as revising existing laws,setting police officers in the community and so on. Firstly, these measures can help build a harmonious society. For example, armed police can shoot an escaping criminal who is likely to do something harmful to innocent citizens. This can protect the public and make the community a safer place to live. Secondly,government can also strengthen the laws and provide vocational training, which provide more chances to potential offenders to make living and get rid of poverty.

In conclusion, because there are many crimes in our society, a large number of citizens do not dare to leave home. To change the present situation, different people have different views, I believe our government should take responsible for taking more actions to reduce the crime rate.