Many people argue that museums and art galleries should present the national art, as opposed to art works from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Without any doubt society is divided into two groups with the different mindset of people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue whether, museums and art galleries should exhibit the art of the particular nations, while other artworks from other nations. This essay will not only articulate on both perceptions but also my point of view in conclusion.

To commence with, the first notion there are myriad of things to be shared in this favour. First of all, preserving the nation’s arts and crafts transmits the cultural importance of that particular country. It is the greatest inheritance of that nation. Precisely, nations art evokes the strong emotions of the people when the art and museum presents their national art. The second point is that, it proclaims the cultural norms of the ancestors. Through which shows the fabric of society that hand something down from generations. To exemplify, the plates and cups that used by ancestors helps to understand about the difference and development of cultural and traditions.

As a consequence, it is indispensable to project nations art in museums. Moving to the second argument of this debate, the first point of this issue is that arts from of that nation will not boost the national income. To elucidate, if arts from same country tourist attractions will be less. local people would not be interested to visit frequently. However, when museum projecting form other countries which attracts both national and international tourists which rise the nation’s budget. Moreover, students will get chance to assimilate the cultural of other countries. As a result, artworks from international level helps the national museums to be a beneficial in other ways.

In conclusion, to my perspective, I concur that both national and international arts and crafts should be presented to enhance the prestige and income of any countries.