Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extend do you think this is an appropriate goal.

In today’s modern society the problem of overproduction, become more and more serious, especially in developed countries where technical progress practically rich a peak. The purpose of this essay is to investigate the positive and negative effects of such phenomena.

The process of goods and materials production could be advantageous in some certain aspects. The first thing to be considered is that due to the increasing of production opportunity, developing countries could strengthen their positions in the world community and make situation in their economy much more better. Furthermore, one convincing argument in favour of producing more materials and goods is the fact, that people who live in such countries could afford buying the variety of different products and they also have the ability to choose their consumer basket.

From an opposite angle the disadvantages of the overproduction are varied. The main argument in favour of an appropriate goal of production is that in such situation could form excess market demand therefore many products would not be bought and for this reason unused goods would accumulate in the dumps and pollute the planet. Another negative aspect of this phenomenon is the ability of large companies to manipulate the market that is why prices could be too high for the consumers.

Taking everything into consideration, it can be concluded that the phenomenon of goods and materials productions could have both positive and negative aspects. From the one side developing countries could make their economic situation better and can afford the variety of goods for their citizens, nevertheless overproduction could be harmful for the environment situation of our planet and cold effect negatively on the market equilibrium.