Many people believe that the increasing gap between rich and poor people has a negative impact on society. What are the reasons for rising inequality and what problems could it cause?

It is undoubtedly ture that people all over the world have been living in surprisingly developments modern society, while the problem of wealth inequality is a major social issue in many countries. There are several reasons why an increasing inequality has become such a worldwide phenomenon.

One of the prime reasons is that wages has been determined by a market. It has caused the movement of business from the developed countries to the developing countries, resulting in that the rate of unemployment has increased in their own country. This increase in the unemployment rate made it difficult to maintain a stable livelihood, increasing the crime such as burglary.

Another reason is the poor public education system. There is a widening wage gap between experts who have acquired a lot of knowledge and non-experts with knowledge. In other words, it means that income varies depending on the level of education. If public education does not play its role, the poor would be less likely to get an oppotunities to succee rather than the rich who can get a private education.

Not only it is not just simple problem in terms of money, but also it can be a serious problem which will make an unsafe society.

For instance, people who are threatened by money can be likely to commit a crime rather than the rich.

In addition, an unsafe society and poor public education would lead to slow economic growth.

In conclusion, governments in the world should try to bridge the gap between rich and poor such as strong creation jobs and the development of public education.