Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for this country. What are the reason? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

Today, travel destination all over the world welcome a growing influx of foreign visitors every year. However, many people living in these place believe that internation travel has some negative effects on the host country. This essay will examine the reasons behinds this thinking before suggesting some possible measures to change this attitude.

There are two significant reasons why many people think that international tourism is a bad thing. Firstly, foreign travelers is often associated with an increase in the level of environment pollution. Many tourists often pollute and litter beautiful spots and several famous beaches, which contributes to air, water and soil contamination. For example, many beaches in Vietnam became full of garbage after the foreign tourists leave. Secondly, foreigners usually do not understand and respect the traditions and customs of the host country so it may have an adverse impact on traditional customs and indigenous practices because tourist may be insensitive towards the feelingsof local residents. For example, many foreigners wear short skirts when visiting pagodas and temples in Vietnam, which is unacceptable so that it might make a bad image of the foreigners to the locals.

On the other hand, these problems are not without solutions to change the negative attitudes of the local people about international tourism . The first solution is that bodies such as the World Tourism Organisation must enforce strict regulations on the toursim industry. For example, the government should prohibit tourists littering indisctiminately or collecting rubbish after they leave. In addition, tourists agencies should urge visitors to respect the local customs and culture of their hosts. For example, international tourists must be provided information about traditions and customs of their destination to help them understand and have right behavious.

In conclusion, negative feelings about global tourism still are common in society. Nevertheless, this can be resolves by talking the above suggestions.