In today’s rapidly developing globalized world, impact of celebrities on children has become one of the most controversial issues requiring immediate attention. In what comes next, I will do my best to explain why people from TV screens can be dangerous for youngsters.

While there are a number of possible ways to justify my position, one of the main arguments in this debate is that adolescents tend to copy not always excellent behavior of famous people. It is known that bad actions are better for grabbing attention; consequently, stars demonstrate scandals, immoral acts more willingly and often. A case in point was great amount of rappers, who lead an unhealthy lifestyle and even use drugs and show all this in their music video. Despite the above mentioned the singers have big audience among teenagers.

A different, yet principal reason is that because of too much celebrity TV coverage, young people are able to sit in front of TV screen for hours not thinking about other important deals, such as homework and housework. One can take my thirteen-year-old sister. When she comes from school, she immediately starts watching Utube videos with the participation of well-known bloggers. As results, she has not enough time for anything else and then sister is sitting and doing her homework until night.

To conclude, I totally agree that too many media coverage of celebrities is having a bad influence on kids. Of course, it has its entertaining merits, but to avoid bad consequences time spent watching movies should be limited for children.