Many people believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others believe that technology has driven people apart.

Discuss both these viewpoints and give your own opinion.

A matter of considerable controversy at present is the issue of whether contemporary technology has brought advantages or disadvantages in social network. Strong arguments exist in support of both sides of this debate, which implies that it is worth examining both points of view preceding my summary.

One salient advantage when people use technology as a daily need is that individuals can easily contact with each other and it is the best way of saving time. In other words, there are ample number of social media that people frequently use, a good example that springs to my mind here is facebook. In addition, the idea that people can also do their work online or apply for a job via the help of web resources should not be neglected, as it adds more weight in support of this argument.

On the other hand, those who suport the point that technology isolated some of humanity from the real world usually maintain the idea that persons who get addicted to surfing the net are eager to lose their mind and become, a little bit rudely, 'robots'. This means, relatives, moreover, will be nothing for Internet overusers. For instance, in my point of view, I have experienced one ridiculuos moment that a family got divorced after these kinds of issues. Furthermore, people who prefer to work at home are considered to get seperated from colleagues, too. These claims prove to show negative aspects of the issue.

All things considered, my subjective view on this contentious debate is that there should be a neutral balance in terms of utilizating technological improvements.