Many people believe that the priority of the government should be to ensure a growing economy. While others believe that the government should focus its efforts on uplifting the less fortunate?

Discuss both views.

A government which promised to work on its citizen's welfare should incoporate the needs that faciliates growth and support of societies different segments. Some people believe the government should prioritize economic growth and others claim that its effort should be on helping backward people of the society. In the following paragraph, both sides of people's opinion about the government will be discussed.

On the one hand, many people consider economic prosperity should be the primary focus because they believe this may positively influence the other public sectors. For instance, government aided sectors which include health care, education, agriculture, and transpotation, might be benefited with steady economic growth. People associate the poor performance of these public sectors to government's feeble economic growth. In addition, this might also enhance the capacity of the government to take care of the people who are less fortunate in the society.

On the other hand, some people think marginalized people who are politically, economically, and socially in a desperate situation, need the government intervention and they emphasize to combine the efforts to upbring these people. The later opinion is consider morally appropriate by many as this provides a basic life support measures and help them to overcome their pathetic situation rather than helping the economic growth which only makes the life of people who already are in better living condiitons.

To conclude, People have difference of opinion of how government should converge their focus either for the economic growth of the country or helping the poor people whose needs are not met. However, Both views are considered logical and acceptable