Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is little doubt that scientific research is crucial in practically every aspect of modern civilization. Some say that such investigations should be done and supervised by the government rather than private enterprises, and I absolutely agree.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why governments should be held accountable for scientific research administration. To begin, governments must assume responsibility for public sector development and investigative research at taxpayer money. Governments should fund scientific research to enhance knowledge and better people's lives. Another factor is that the vast majority of private organizations are for-profit. In other words, it is difficult to do social value research without funding.

On the other hand, states are more able than private enterprises to supervise and perform this research. Some large-scale scientific study necessitates the cooperation of thousands of researchers and organizations from many institutions, necessitating complete government financing. Space exploration is an excellent illustration of this, as it requires the management of a well-funded and well-funded government. Furthermore, certain scientific research, such as nuclear research, involves sensitive knowledge that is critical to national security. The government is best placed to supervise scientific research for overall development.

In conclusion, for the reasons stated above, I believe that scientific research should be supervised and governed by the government rather than private enterprises.