Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the assist of modern advanced technology, social networking sites nowadays seems to become undoubtedly popular with every family around the world. It is obvious that these sites have caused several drawbacks for users; however, the tremendous advantages they provide, in fact, still outweigh their disadvantages.

To begin with, dispite the fact that social media websites might cause consequences such as addiction or health problems, they are indeed an effective tool if users know how to use it in a right way. They helps to connect to a whole new world and hence completely open their mind. With just some simple clicks, they can totally approach to new culture, new knowledge that they are surely not able to find anywhere in their own country. Therefore, social webs brings about great benefits helping to offer huge source of knowledge and broaden human beings’ horizon.

Also, social networking sites help people to unwind themselves in terms of entertainment. Some common sites such as twitter, facebook, instagram today have been first choices for users after an exhausting at work or school. Facebook is a typical example. Thanks to helpful functions allowing users to chat, post images or status, people can easily get connected through countries or even through years in which they haven’t seen each other. And what’s more, this kind of social webs is certainly free to use. People can send messages for friends anytime anywhere with no charge as long as there is Internet access.

In conclusion, even though social networking sites cause plenty of disadvantages, their strength is absolutely undeniable.