Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

To what extent do you agree?

In recent times,The issue on negative effects of social networking sites on society and Individuals had become a topic of discussion.Some people believe that they are boon to society.On the other hand,there are those who argue that it creates huge negative impact on both Individuals and society.In this essay,I will investigate both the hands of the argument and provide my overall opinion

A wide range of use indicates that social networking sites create lot of positive impact on society.perhaps,The main reason why i took a stand on disagreeing with the issue was due to its wide number of application.For instance,students dreaming to pursue graduate studies in abroad can easily find the accommodation and other requirements by surfing over social networking sites.this is because of its wide range of connectivity.As a result student can easily make a contact with the person or organisation.unlike in the past,People now-a-days can easily find their accomidation and other requirements without heading directly to the institution.If social media wasn't developed this vast,The students flying abroad could faced a tough time.

In the other hand there are reasons to disagree with the argument.Online fraud statistics had increased rapidly over the years.For instance, a women cheated about 15 men in the name of love on Facebook and collected large amount of money.Later the women ran-away with all the money she collected from them.this is because of lack of social awareness among users.As a result men filed a case and had no use.If the men could have social awareness they would have not lost such a huge amounts of money

In conclusion,this is most complicated issue with little chance of solution.Overall,I must say that i would agree with the issue of negative impacts of social networking platforms by implementing restrictions over it.