Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, social networking websites like Facebook, Telegram and Instagram have become an important part in our daily life. Majority of people think these social sites have a lot of effects on both individuals and society. In my perspective, I totally disagree with this point of view. I think social media has more useful sides rather than other sides.

On the one hand, people can use social networking sites for meeting, sharing memories with friends and relatives and find rare materials. For example, if someone has difficulty finding the expensive book or file they need, these materials can easily be found on telegram social app channels. Moreover, the demand for these social apps has increasing significantly, because the whole world is struggling with the coronavirus disease.

On the other hand, scientists say that social websites have negative impact on human health and brain. It is absolutely true, however, we spend much time on it. As a result, we lose more things, for example, we are exchanging our family members with virtual world. For instance, candidates and students do not perform their best in the exams or fail because they spend more time online instead of studying. As a result, social networking sites hinder the progress of the individuals and also of the society.

In conclusion, there are some potential dangers of social networking apps, but we must use them wisely as much as possible. In particular, these social networking sites have become a part of our lives and almost every company and government works through these sites.