Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

The sharp development of technology in the modern life has led to the evolution of social networking sites, especially Facebook. That is used as the most popular place that attracts billions of people. They cannot negate the possitive impacts of social network; however, the opposite sides have been effecting negatively on human life. This problem brings about variety of consiquences for both individuals and society that I will express on the essay below.

First of all, individuals are severely influenced by social networking sites. It is estimated that one fifth of population in Vietnam spends 7 hours or more on social nework. This situation leads to the over dependence of a person with online network. The more time they are on Facebook, the less controlling they can make for their lives. Several duties can be postponed or cancelled due to lacking of time. However, the most concerned side that can change one's life is the judgement. People are obsessed with misleding opinions in social network and follow it blindly. These judgements can leave serious consequences which are also make the wrong decision. Moreover, social networking can make each of inviduals does not believe in others and make them choose to live selfishly. It is a severe situation that happen day by day in our lives.

Secondly, social networking also impacts on society. Bad things spread faster than good ones that make people are more insensitive. Social labor achievement decline and social awareness is also compromised. The next generation who early access with social media will be lacking of concentration or ideal of life. In addition, social neworking will offer opportunities for cybercriminal groups. For example, the blue whale challenge has claimed the lives of thousands of young people since it appeared in 2016. People not only face with information stealing but also have the own lives compromised. All of them are still insurmoutable problems.

In conclusion, it is confirmed that the huge negative impacts of social networking sites have led to several consequences in 4.0 era. These ongoing problems will not be easy to deal with, if without the co-operation of every individual and the society. We only need to raise our awareness to raise human social awareness. After all, the key of possitive change is in human hand.