many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. to what extent do you agree ?

Nowadays, social media networking websites like Facebook, Whatsapp, Instagram, and Twitter have become an important part of life. It was given negative and positive effects on both individuals and society. I completely agree with this point of view because a bad impact from social media may influence people's life personally.

Regarding the content, scrolling social media lead to the user addicted because as a human who desires to know about the other’s activity. This will spend a lot of time, as a consequence they will be lazy and unproductive. To illustrate, according to the researcher the student nowadays who spend a lot of time on social media sites is less performance in their study which distracts their future career. In addition, the badness of social media networking is convenient for criminals to do their actions. They could persuade the victims by sending the message. For example, abduction often occurred because the victims connect with the perpetrator on Facebook. As a result, individuals and society should extra attention while making friends with stagers on social media.

Nevertheless, the good side of social media is connecting with friends and relatives across the globe. It will give some benefits such as sharing the same interest and hobbies. For instance, on Twitter, there are communities to discuss sport, music, cooking or painting. This is helping the people to increase English ability which communicates with foreign friends. Also, LinkedIn can help users in developing business communication and connecting with different job profiles.

To conclude, society and individuals should be aware of the connection from social media to prevent criminal although, the positive effect is offered which is interesting.