Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

It is supposed by some people that mothers have more influence in raising children as they can do this task better than men. In contrast, others disagree with this statement. This essay discuses about this matter.

On the one hand, mothers have stronger love to their children. Therefore, this love could help them to be more patient with kids. For instance, when a child makes a trouble, the close bond between mother and child helps mother to forgive her child and teach kid to correct his or her behavior. In contrast, fathers are less emotional in situations that their child needs more forgiveness and kindness. Moreover, girls try to imitate their mother’s behaviors since childhood when they play with dolls. Even in lots of societies, older sisters take care of their younger siblings and learn how they should behave with children.

So in dividing tasks between men and women, in almost all cultures raising children is on the women.

On the other hand, in lots of culture, men do tasks of outside home and women do tasks of inside. In this condition, women can spend more time with kids so it is justifiably women raise children better but it is not due to better ability which mothers may have rather it is because they are in home with children more time. For instance I know a father who is single parent and have a remote job which can do it from home. He is very successful in raising his kid who is so calm and polite.

To sum up, there are different point of view of ability of women and men in raising children. Despite there are evidences about more ability of women but men can be good if they have to do it.