Many people go to university for academic study More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, universities are considered great opportunities to change people's lives. Although going to university is necessary, I suppose that vocational training should also be considered and spread.

There are two main reasons why more workers must be trained as skilled professionals. Firstly, electricians and plumbers are vital in constructing buildings and skyscrapers as they significantly contribute to the structure and function of the building. Such workers are vital when new buildings are constructed or existing buildings have to innovate or simply be maintained. In many countries, these buildings are mostly built or rented by schools, museums, and hospitals where many people gather, therefore, their safety depends on the quality of the building. Secondly, the overwhelm of academic graduates in some developed countries led to an unemployment situation even with those who have high degrees.

More people should be encouraged to enroll in vocational training courses. Corporations and employers need to emphasize the importance of realistic professional skills instead of appreciating applicants with too many degrees. This strategy would change the way people evaluate vocational training programs and boost their value to a higher level. At the same time, parents should also encourage their children to choose advocational training courses as a promising alternative to the university if their boys or girls are not suited to academic programs.

In conclusion, I agree that going to university is a good choice for after-graduate professionals. However, those who are suitable for vocational training courses should be encouraged and helped.