Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you

agree or disagree?

As the result of an increase in the number of university, the chance of having tertiary education is much more bigger, while the number of qulified manual workers is not enough to meet social demands. Personally, I completely agree that we should encourage more people to enroll in vocational trainning, eventhough university graduates is always neccesary for society.

To begin with, There are two primary reasons why following the vocational training is a worthy considering idea for highschool-leaver. Firstly, now that modernization process across the world, more new infastructures is being built which requires a huge number of blue collar workers such as electricians and plumbers. Therefore, finding a job would be easier to a manual worker compare with an graduated student in similar fields. Secondly, because the vocational training take less time than studying university, so it help people lessen the burden of finance. For example, in Viet Nam, It take people two years to master electrical skill compare to four year studying of electrical graduates. The more time you spend on studying, the more tuition fee you have to pay for education

On the other hand, the source of experts graduating from universities is always necessary for the development of country. In many particular field required mind-set and massive knowledges, a worker should be educated carefully in the long term to meet qulification needs. For instance, if a medicial graduate is not taught in-dept about human body by professionals. they would lack basic knowledge and cause detrimental health effects to the patients.