Many people nowadays leave their county to work abroad and take their family with them. What are the advantages and disadvantages in terms of family development?

These days people travel to overseas for their job related assignments. They take their families as most projects are for long term. There are many benefits when you stay with your families, for example, you will have home made food, emotional support, more comfort level. However, it creates unnecessary stress on family to adopt new language and new culture. In this essay, the benefits and drawbacks will be discussed.

To begin with, you will get home made food when you stay with family. You do not need to go out and hunt for food which is most important sacrifice you usually make when you go out without family. And this will help you keep fit and healthy.

Secondly, a person feel loneliness when away from family. Though you live in outside your country, if family is with you, you will still feel relaxed as you have someone to share your thoughts and your feelings that makes you more comfortable.

One more great advantage you will have with family is emotional support. Human is social animal and can not live without society. The most important part of the society is family. Family gives moral support and that helps them in foreign country.

On the other hand, living in a new culture, creates stress for all family members as everyone has to adopt it. You will have the feeling of making mistakes when outside of your home that makes you to learn the new things which creates unnecessary stress. Moreover, new country means new language. people have to learn new language which is very difficult. It will make you uncomfortable to deal with people. You can not communicate means you cant be part of that society. This will make you isolate and lonely.

In conclusion, living abroad with family provide more comfort level and have emotional support all the time. However, it will also bring unnecessary stress of learning new language and adopting new culture which is stressful and make you feel isolated sometimes.