Many people prefer to spend money and not to save it

What are the reasons?

Is this a negative or positive development?

Most people consider saving money unnecessary and opt for spending it instead. In my opinion, the reasons are low salaries and irrational spending.

People do not have opportunity to save money because of insufficient amount of salary. Increasing living standards require people to earn more to supply their needs. People should pay not only for their daily necessities such as food, but also for accommodation and taxes. Furthermore, some do not know about finance management, which may help them to save money. In other words, people prefer spending money on traveling and other recreational activities, even if their financial condition is quite poor. By doing so, people prioritise pleasure to financial safety.

Those, who choose not to save money are likely to have difficulties in the future. To be more precise, people without savings may become even homeless and have various debts, if they lose their job. However, those, saved money, can provide themselves with daily needs until they find a job. Especially temporary workers should concern about saving money in order to be financially healthy and avoid potential problems.

By way of conclusion, not saving money may affect important aspects of life, causing serious problems.