Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films Why could this be Should governments give more financial support to local film industries

While the understanding of a local movie can be more convenient, many people tend to watch foreign films. There are several reasons for this trend, which will investigate, and I believe that the government should contribute to promoting domestic movies by devoting budget for this industry.

As the audience's awareness rises, the level of the audience's expectations increases as well as. If domestic movie's producer cannot meet the expectations of the audience, they will turn to watch foreign movies. The lack of applying attractive special effects since the shortage budget or the existence of the belief barrier often acts as an obstacle in the producer path. For instance, movies like Avatar or avengers have world spread reputation because of their fascinated special effects or many Muslims countries such as my countries are impotent to display real aspect of life through the restrictions of their religion. Hence, foreign films have become more popular among many people.

In my view, the government should support local film industries by assigning a budget to produce movies which are expected to have a bright future. While, in every country, many talented film-makers just need an opportunity to prove themselves, and they had always encountered financial problems to create a masterpiece, government support can pave the way. Forasmuch as the government would benefit from the results of this investment by an increase in employment in the film industry, income from film sales, and perhaps even attracting tourist and producing accessories related to movies, so it is a reasonable dealing. New Zealand, for examples, has hosted millions of tourists annually since producing the 'Lord of the Rings' which were partly funded by government subsidies. Therefore, financial support to local film industries from the government helps to progress the level of producing movies.

In conclusion, what cause to attract people to watching foreign movies instead of local movies are quality and restrictions which can alleviate by government assistance.