Many people say that family is the most powerful influence on a child’s development. However, some people suppose that other factors (such as music, friends,…) have a great influence on children.” Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Having lots of factors that exert an impact on a child’s development which has still been a subject of heated debate. Some people think that families are a place, where has the greatest influence on children, but others believe that have many other reasons such as music or friends which is the most effect on a child’s development. In my opinion, both of family and music or friends have an effect on children.

On the one hand, some people think that family has the greatest impact on the growing up of children because parents have a part of the responsibility to teach children and they have plenty of time to expose to their children. Therefore, parents often spend their spare-time to guide their children on how to become a good person or teach them studying. For example, children are taught about etiquette and code of ethics by parents at a very young age. This helps children formation the politeness personality. If parents have the wrong way, they will teach the wrong way for their children. That does not only have a bad influence on awareness of children but also influence on a child's development.

On the other hand, others claim that having many other factors that affect a child such as music or friends. As a result, children spend spare-time to listen to music because music helps them feel relax and have a good mood. If children listen to a piece of sad music, their mood can feel not good. Moreover, there are many videos or short songs which exert an impact directly to the appearance and character of children. another significant factor has a great influence on a child’s development is the friend. At school, children always share the same characteristic and interest something in a group. Consequently, children’s thoughts or behavior are much likely to been affected by their peers.

To sum up, although some commentators think that family has the greatest impact on children, I believe that different factors also have an effect on children such as music or friends.