Many people say that we have developed into a “throw-away society”, because we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of. To want degree do you agree with this opinion?

It is claimed that humans have considered their society as a “throw-away one” since people are discharging huge plastic bags and rubbish into the environment that they cannot completely solve. Although some people say that this view is absurd, I totally agree with this suggestion.

There are two evidence prove that the consumption of plastic products and the amount of rubbish of people have significantly increased. First, most humans commodities are packed in plastic bags to easily trade so people consume tons of unfriendly environment bags every day. In fact, all sort of goods from food to clothes are contained in plastic bags even made from plastic, which leads to a great deal of plastic products and waste released into environment. Another proof that nowadays citizens have a tendency to use disposable products which has a huge diverse impacts on the environment. For example, the trend of youngster is using medical masks that is a disposable product in lieu of cloth masks and the young may use about 5-6 medical masks every day, which contributes a great amount of waste to the people garbage.

Moreover, no one can deny that although people fill up the environment with so many trash every day, they can dispose all of their garbage. Since most companies just focus on their profit and they do not have awareness about their responsibility for environment. As a result, they directly discharge the raw waste to rivers, oceans or lands, which is harmful for both humans and environment. In addition, national and local authorities often do not impose a clear policy about waste so the enterprises do not consider it as a crucial part of conducting a business. From the perspective of government, just few countries in the world have good places and methods to treat the waste so that most of garbage can not decompose and exist for thousand years.

In conclusion, I suppose it is complete true when saying the “throw-away society” is developed due to myriad of water released into the environment every day and the lack of suitable approaches for them.