Some individuals claim that we have progressed to a “throw – away society “ because our environment are filled with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of . I profoundly agree with this notion for two reasons as follows.

Nowaday , the rate of which daily necessities such as food ,clothes are consumed is dramastically increased due to population growth. With people eating more and drink more , the amount of rubbish coming from the packaging of various commondities is exceeding the degrading capacity of our environment. What make the situation worse is our tendency to use once and throw it away . A typical example would be the one-off plastic bags we use to convey groceries from market to home . The unrestricted use of this result in the prevalence of plastic rubbish that cannot thoroughly degraded.

Moreover , the intense industrial activities all over the world are introducing more refuse to the environment . For instance, the poisonous metal and rotted steels derive from the mass production of electrical devices contributed largely to this problem . Additionally , most manufacturing method utilized in production line are not economic and clean. The poor availability of advanced recycling technology leads to that recyclable materials such as concrete paper and ceramic are being randomly dumped around the world .As it takes relative long time to fully digested , the trend that industrial wasted are accumulating at a accerlerating rate is difficult to stop .

In conclusion , a throw away-society is the result of the soaring amount of goods we need everyday and unsufficiently regulated industrial activities . If proper measures are not taken promptly , the trend is likely to cause more serious problem to our environment and health .