many people think that the activities of multinational corporations benefit the economy of the developing countries, but others think those multinationals are harmful.

to what extent do you agree?

It is commonly argued that the actions of the companies which are multinational mostly help the economy of developing nations, while others believed that these companies have negative impacts. From my point of view, I strongly believe that the benefits multinational corporations give a nation outweigh the drawbacks.

A growing body of research suggests that multinational corporations have a generally positive effect on developing countries' economies. One key benefit is that international investments pour into these nations and create job opportunities for a wide range of workers. This can lead to an increase in wages. Take Turkey as an example, a recent report said that the average wages have risen 15 percent compared to 5 years ago. While wage growth is one indicator of economic health, it is clear that international companies can contribute to a country's development.

However, there are also negative effects that must be considered. One important issue is that multinational companies can take customers from local businesses. This means that local businesses are likely to close down. For instance, global chains such as McDonald's and Coca-Cola have a much larger budget for advertising, allowing them to increase their market share at the expense of local restaurants. Although competition is often seen as a key driver of economic growth, it can be argued that these large companies have an unfair advantage over small businesses, which can lead to the formation of monopolies.

In conclusion, it is deniable that multinational corporations have both positive and negative impacts on developing countries. In my opinion, I totally agree that these companies are much more beneficial. I highly recommend governments of developing nations should set up legislation to ensure fair competition between multinational companies and local businesses.