Along with computer science progress, committing a crime through Internet space has brought to the public concern as an ever- increasing thread. Considering the complexity of web operation, thieves remain unknown for a long time.

Cybercrimes lead to a myriad of issues including economic as well as social problems. A hacked bank account as an example, if done by a person who usually achieve its aim through implementing a fishing programme, could have a devastating outcomes for the account-holder. According to the media, that is not a rare event these days. Furthermore, information thieves may have the capability to break into profiles of social media users in order to steal personal and secret information which are not supposed to be disclosed by the owner. Private data could be used against anyone to be exchanged for money in return.

As solutions several methods can be proposed. The most efficient way to combat against this misbehaviour is boosting public awareness about hacker’s action plans. Having people educated as mentioned before could prevent those who seek access to other’s precious information from reaching their goal. Secondly, installing potent and up-to-date antivirus software on any computer which keeps and runs valuable data, can easily deter criminals from stealing worthy information. Finally, avoid working on sensitive applications, such as bank apps in a non-secure and public spaces could be a vital tip for all Internet users.

Overall, although criminals of cyber spaces apply a variety of techniques to obtain information, having said above, I believe that improving public awareness, using powerful antivirus software and working in a secure Internet rooms should be applied as effective weapon to fight against these crimes.