Many people use distance-learning program to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the benefit as much as attending college or university.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the teaching method which is much more suitable for students. However, whether students should study online or at college or university has caused heated debate. I agree with the view that it is necessary for students to go to school to study for the following reasons.

First, it is true that attending school will enable students to develop their communication skills. This is because if they just stay at home and study by looking at the screen without talking and expressing any ideas to anyone, they will not be likely to communicate well when meeting anyone outside. Take, for example, when Covid 19 appeared, no one could go out to work or go to school, students had to study online. But. after a while, they could not adapt to the new teaching method, they are even less talkative and just want to stay alone, which sometimes leads to serious diseases such as autism. Undoubtedly, when they do not have to discuss with their friends about the subjects or are too lazy to talk about anything in life that they went through or they do not have anything in common to talk about, this will make them become more introverted. Therefore, it is necessary for them to enter school to study instead of at home if not they will not be confident to communicate with anyone.

To add further credence to my assertion, I note the negative impact on the students ' ability to study. In my view, it is very difficult for students to obtain fully all the knowledge and skills online, resulting in their laziness and discouraging them from studying. But, if they do not understand any disciplines, they can get support from their teachers as well as encouragement to study from their friends, and they even can study and help each other to make progress together. This will raise their sense of initiative and get good results in studying.

In conclusion. a school is a society in miniature, so students should attend school to promote their communication as well as the encouragement in studying. Moreover, at school, they have teachers and friends who are likely to assist them in the job competitive market.