Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, the modern technology is indeed a blessing to the mankind. Telecommuting is one of those which have become very popular and exercised by millions of people when internet connections are very fast and reliable. This innovation is helpful to both employees and employers. However, employees get higher advantages from it.

To begin with, working from home brings several benefits to the employees. To enumerate, employees need not to travel for work which saves money and time. Consequently, it helps workers to pay more attention to work and family by reducing excessive stress of commuting between office and home. To illustrate, money saved in travel is used to fulfill the demands of family and time is devoted to children and other family members. Moreover, it gives freedom of no fixed time when working from home, thus work schedule is adjusted to the comfort of an employee. Although most of the work done by tele-workers is monitored, still a few minutes can be snatched at times. Finally, the tele-worker can do some side business side by side. In other words, involving in different works gives an opportunity of increased income and more money.

On other hand, the trend not only benefited employees but employers are benefited in many ways as well. Firstly, it saves cost spent on expensive office. To explain, office needs big space and infrastructure to provide all facilities at work and include exorbitant expenses which is avoided by telecommuting. Secondly, employers can hire people across the world as opportunity free them from all geographical ties, it provides more talented labor at cheaper rates, so add to savings too. In India, for example, many multinational companies hire run business successfully with no actual office and have big turnovers. Furthermore, it has been seen that employees take less sick leave and other leaves. This is also beneficial for employers. On paradoxical side, monitoring and supervising employees is difficult so it affects the work productivity. To illustrate, training to employees is mandatory and cannot be provided at home.

In the light of all facts one can conclude that, working from home using modern technology is good option but it offers more conveniences and benefits to employees rather than the employers.