Nowadays, in many regions, changing dramatically in the way of living has particular impacts on family relationship. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighed by its disadvantages, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with evidence and examples.

On the one hand, the development in human lifestyle has some major benefits for the family association. Firstly, the connection between members becomes more easily because of technology progress regardless of their geographic position. For example, students studying overseas could be not difficult to share or transfer photos about anywhere they travel on social networks with their family. As a result, parents could follow their children’s status with only a smartphone being able to access the internet. Secondly, modern society brings opportunities for travelling for households. What I mean by this is that family members would have more time together to escape busy society temporarily.

On the other hand, I believe that its drawbacks are more considerable than such advantages. One reason for this view is that people would be depended much more on technology, which leads to reduce the interaction. Youngers usually tend to search for information and helps on the internet rather than from parents and grandparents. This causes a lack of family conversations. Another reason is due to pressures of work in modern society, there would be no time for parents to spend on family. Parents often have to finish daily work mass very late so that they lack time to have dinner with family or converse to children. This is also a contributing factor of increasingly divorced rate.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the drawbacks of depending much more on technology and lack of time for family outweigh its benefits, and I suppose this is a negative trend.