many shops and fast food chains use advertising and marketing which is aimed at children. To what extent should the government control this phenomenon?

Many businesses invest in advertising to purpose an attracting children who are easily influenced. I agree that using adverts impact on young people and the government should tackle this issue.

There are several reason why I believe that teenagers can be attracted by advertising from shops. Firstly, using adverts will make children curious. This is because they are interested about new things when they saw them. For example, MC Donald advertise fried chicken on television such as producers introduce about the process of chicken cook. Therefore, the youngest feel craving and promote to purchase them. Secondly, it helps investors earn more profit through advertising. For instance, many customers always find milk for their babies so advertising is very necessary for them. Parents can research milk through adverts about materials and high quality. It leads to demand consumers increased and producers can earn money from adverts.

There are two reasons why the government should control this issue. First of all, advertising control prevents businesses to selling low quality of products. To illustrate, many retailers sell toys that contain chemical ingredients. If parents buy toys without an unknown sources or do not have introduction about materials, it will be very dangerous. As a result, it has the potential to cause cancer in children due to toxins in toys as phthalates. Furthermore, the government should use their advertising control to enforce regulations with fines and civil court cases. When a business erects a billboard that against advertising control, the state will notify this producers of their disposal. Therefore, adverts are able to strict control.

In conclusion, using adverts attract youngest and it brings drawbacks for them because children are very inquisitive about new things which they do not aware them good or bad. If the government do not solve this problem, children can be difficult about awareness anything.