Many students decide to pursue their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad? To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Many students from all over the world decide to take up higher studies abroad. They mostly travel to rich countries or developed countries in order to find a better future career. There are both advantages and disadvantages in studying abroad, but, in my opinion, there are more advantages to study abroad.

Studying abroad has several advantages and benefits. Firstly, you study among people who have come from different countries and you come to know more about their culture, tradition and living style. This helps you when you visit these countries for living or for work. Secondly, students who come from abroad become more independent and responsible. For example, they stay in a hostel, do part-time job along with their studies and pay for the food and other utility bills.

On the other hand, there are few disadvantages also. Firstly, few students who never stayed alone and have always been with their parents find it very difficult to cope up with the situation and start feeling home-sick. Secondly the course content is in a foreign language and few students though intelligent, find difficulties in understanding the subjects. This leads to poor performance in the exams. Finally, getting admission into a foreign university is not an easy cakewalk. It requires you to go through a tough entrance exam, lot of paperwork for the visa and certain grades in the foreign language.

To conclude, in my opinion, studying abroad has more advantages. Though, you have to go through the tough path but, the end result is fruitful. On successful completion, you have a better horizon and get well settled in life.