Many young people presently know more about international celebrities than famous people from their history. What are the causes? Give solutions

It is true that youngsters nowadays have a tendency to put their interest into international celebrities rather than some notable heroes in their history. While there are certain causes of this, the problem can be tackled with the solutions that will be offered in the following paragraphs.

With respect to causes, I can mention a couple of them. First is the test based education system is the considerable factor to this situation. To be more specific, students at schools nowadays try hard just to get the best scores and sometimes they didn't really put their interest to do any research in the past. Second is when all media focus on movies, how celebrities dress and speak; they accidentally draw a great attention mostly from the youth and stars' lifestyle. Obviously, there are other causes as well, but the ones mentioned above are the most common ones.

Moving to the solutions, each cause has its own remedy. Firstly, enhancing teaching methods will always play the key role in solving these troubles. It means that schools are able to spellbind students into the trite lessons with presentations; plays and field trips. These actions will help students to develop the knowledge in history. Secondly integrating history elements with movie stars who are at their peak of their career and creating blockbusters in which historical heroes, events and the presence of movie stars are all included. Provided that actions are taken thoughtfully and on time, the issue will have no chance to persist.

In conclusion, while two main causes of increasing awareness of impactful people in history, the suggested solutions can definitely come of great help.