Over the last decade, it has been observed that the younger generation is changing its profession more frequently. Several factors have been contributing to this approach, Interestingly the drawbacks and plus sides to this attribution are subjective to an individual. This essay will discuss, how it is so.

Some of the contributing factors to constantly switching jobs are; satisfaction, lifestyle, and inflation. Firstly, young employees are seldom satisfied with their job. The reason for such affliction is more job opportunities, as compared to the past. Secondly, their lifestyle, as they travel frequently, they have to leave jobs. Lastly, the inflation, as essential items are getting expensive, moving from a low paying vacation to a better-paid job is just a requirement.

In order to judge the job switching, the needs and wishes of each youngster are different. For example, for someone who is changing his place of living frequently, moving from one job to another is not an option but a need. In other instances, applying for a better job is merely an opportunity to get a pay raise, and in that case, it is beneficial. One of the major drawbacks of a constantly changing job place are the chances to scale up through the ladder of promotion. Because those employees who work for a longer period of time at a place, are more likely to be promoted.

To conclude, the positive aspects regarding jumping from one job to a different kind are there. But the drawbacks can't be ignored. One should be careful regarding how and when to change their profession, keeping in view their personal believes and way of living.