Nowadays, with the development of technology, mass media has gained popularity in our daily life. While there are some argument denying the influence of mass communications on people's thoughts, I personally believe that they have certain impacts on shaping our ways of thinking.

On the one hand, it is certainly true that the media is the only source of information we have. That news is transmitted via televisions, newspaper, radio,... or by other means of communications leads to the fact that we have no choice other than approaching the information from this source. Therefore, we have a tendancy to believe whatever it says on mass media. A phenomenon which emerged a few years ago in China sets a good example of this. The Chinese mothers used desiccated milk instead of breast milk for their child just because of believing in the advertisement on television.

On the other hand, with the development of technology, Internet has become an indispensable part in everyday activities. The wide coverage of it has made people more dependent on it for many purposes. For example, we tend to do a research online before making any decision. As a result, it make a deep impact on our mind.

In conclusion, as the mass media covers mostly every aspect of our life, it is undeniable that it greatly influences our ideas