The media plays a valuable role in keeping us informed and entrained. However, many people believe it has too much power and freedom. Discuss your views on this, giving examples and presenting a balanced argument both in favor of and against, the power and freedom of the media.

Stepping into the 21st century, more contemporary attention has been placed on the ongoing phenomenon that the media plays a vital role in providing people information and relieving stress. On the contrary, others believe that the digital platform has done more harm than good due to its enormous power and freedom. The following essay will take a look at both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, the opinion that the media provides individuals with a tremendous amount of knowledge and helps them entertain is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, information and entertainment on the media are free to access. People do not need to pay for that platforms so that it can help them to save such a sum of money to meet their lives. For example, people can use Facebook Messenger to cheaply chat with their peers or make group plans. Furthermore, the news online is published quickly. Therefore, people can get inside up-to-date news immediately and not get on the heels.

On the other hand, there are various reasons why the media tends to become power and freedom. One reason for this view is that the more popular the media is, the more bad news dominates the headlines. For instance, In Vietnam, it is easy for people to post unreliable and disadvantageous news on well-known social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram without any checking from the administration. The end result is constant exposure to negative news can distort readers' perception of reality. Another reason is that unlimited access to the media for entertainment will isolate people from society. For that reason, limitless content and entertainment available online keep them engaged for hours, and consequently, it not only affects negatively their physical health but also reduces their circle social and communication skills.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to reduce time using the media to get information and entertain. Instead, individuals ought to gain knowledge from reliable books and participate in outdoor activities to improve physical health and increase soft skills.