Undoubtedly, the media play a great role in the present time so that every body access to information as much as they want. However, most news reports tend to exaggerate events occurred in across the world. This might cause little risk people doing.

As far as my experience concerned, many follow the authentic news, even though someone tends to declare unofficial news. Hence, people might be influenced by one and fear doing some activities, foe instance, crime rates may be a major factor in discouraging people who want visiting a city. Another example is when terrorism attack a place where local residents stop doing activity and go out for a while. As a consequence, in my point of view, government should restrict some news which is really unpleasant.

On the other hand, there are strong reasons for arguing that the media should not limit their reporting. Firstly, it could be due to free access to information so as to decide by their own analysis. In the second place, people have to be informed in order to aware events happening nearby. Moreover, they have to be able to decide for themselves what risks are involved in particular activity. For example, when there has been an accident on the road, in my opinion, I do not stop driving, I prefer to drive carefully and keep going on.

In conclusion, It is important to realize that the media have a duty to report all significant events. As a result, people find their work pleasant. Also, this attract their confidence to reporters and this increases their freedom to act in a way which is best for them.