Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s globalised scenario advancement in medical technology is the most ubiquitous issue which has raged a worldwide debate. Although this notion that because of advancement in technology life span has increased is contradicted by many, I strongly agreed with this assertion. The following essay will elaborate my perspective.

To justify my viewpoint, it can be said irrefutably that advancement in medical technology can be provide healthy and independent life. In other words, an advanced diagnostic technique such as X-rays has helped the people to identify the chronic disease such as tuberculosis and cancer. Consequently, people can find their health problem and live longer. Therefore, research about disease is beneficial for the society.

Moreover, apart from this another crucial reason is development in prosthetics has enabled the people to be self-sufficient and self- reliable. Hence, medical science help people to live longer and better life.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that because of advancement in medicines and surgery people can be treated painlessly. To illustrate, if someone wants to do eye operation, then can choose laser operation which is less painful and time saving as compared to old method of eye operation. Therefore, there is no need to go through long operation process and after laser operation patient can go home straight way.

From the above argument, it can be deduced that despite the fact that there are a number of people against the issue, but the fact cannot be denied that advancement in medical has an edge over the society. Therefore, people should be vigilant enough to have balanced, logical and rational approach towards the issue.