Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is the key to success. However, it is believed that memorising facts is the only way to achieve success in education. I partially agree with the above statement that it is the only way to succeed.

To begin with, memorising the facts can be more useful for sure. Firstly, in the exams, students need to retain the facts that can be asked in the question paper. For example, if a person is studying a subject especially which contains lots of information like history, geography, in that case yes it is very important to memorise things. Secondly, remembring fact can be more helpful for students, as long as they are not open their minds to hold and store facts, they can not succeed in their life.

However, sometimes memorising is not needed at all because this concept will not work every time. For instance, when a student is taking an exam of mathematics the memorsing will not work because there one has to do equation for all questions. It can be harmful to one future because that the fact of memorising will not be last long.

In conclusion, although it is imperative to memorise the facts to succeed but this activity will not work always.