Mobile phones and the Internet have made it easy to stay in contact with other people.

However, as a lot of time is spent using telephones and computers, there is less face-to-face contact and direct communication.

Is the growing use of communications technology a positive or a negative development for society ?

The significance of keep in touch with people using electronic devices which was always debatable has become more contentious with many individuals are claiming that it is beneficial while others disagree. In my opinion, mobile phones and the internet are playing vital rules for staying in contact with people due to lack of interaction communication. This essay will explicate the merits of applying technology for communicating with humans along with demerits in the looming paragraphs.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further the first and most important reason behind this is that people are busier than before due to high expectation of living standard. So, many are relying to the internet and the portable devices for messaging. Another pivotal aspect in this regard is that operating the net and the gadgets are more time consuming for keeping relationship with each other. Furthermore, time is crucial owing to business and work rather than staying in contact with others.

However, There are some negative effects of using cells and the internet to contact with people. If people are depending on technology, getting like machine as lack of direct connection of humans. Besides, relying electronic tools, people are spending more time on it. For example, a survey done by 'BD news' in UK in 2020 more than 70% of people are using internet and the cell phones for conveying ought to less physical communication. Hence, It is clearly stated that passing lots of time with advance tools many are not getting keep in touch with others personally.

In conclusion, I would argue that the benefits of using internet and the telephones to present in contact with other people outweigh the drawbacks.