In modern society some people argue that schools become unnecessary as children can study at home via the Internet Do you agree or disagree

In the contemporary life, Internet creates various convenience for people. In terms of education, students have been given many opportunities to access to academic courses for free. It raises a question that whether schools are still that crucial these days. In my opinion, I truly believe everyone can learn things they want without attending a classroom.

At first, it should be clarified that by accessing to some online sources like Google Scholars, there are many qualified learning materials and researches appear. We can totally pick up the best ones to learn from. In case the knowledge is too complicated and academic to understand, we can find many practical examples or case studies to absorb better. The core is we can find whatever we demand to know as soon as the ideas come up with us instead of waiting for lecturers point it out passively. It also contributes the ability of self-learning, stimulates the active learning capability for learners, specially for students on campus who do not receive much guidance from their lecturers. Secondly, learning online can save us a giant amount of money but still bring us a foundation of standard knowledge or even more compared to learning at schools, where many teachers nowadays also go online taking studying lessons for their students.

On the other hand, if children do not know how to use this free sources efficiently, adverse effects can easily occur. Particularly, kids in the primary or secondary schools who are not alert to the importance of a decent attitude towards their academy find it hard to focus on their study. That is why a curriculum system and competitions at schools are strictly required to help them overcome the bore and find the lectures interesting, gradually boosting the energy and awareness of being educated. These students also need guidance from their teachers, motivation from their peers in order to follow them up and help them out whenever they get stuck at any problems.

In conclusion, I assume that online learning can bring us a lot of benefits as long as we have a high awareness of self-learning. Besides, neither can we deny the necessary of conventional schools when it comes to young children who extremely need external impacts.