In the modern society, some people think that people are becoming more and more independent, while other people believe that they are more dependent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many hold the view that people have a trend to be more independent. However, there is a body of opinion which claims that it’s not true. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate and give me opinion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that job opportunies make people tend to live alone. For example, many young generations from rural areas like poor countryside in China would rent an apartment in developed city because of the job and high salary given by the city and live alone. In addition, students could use the internet to do self-study owning to the development of science technology, using computers, smartphones and even robot to obtain knowledge instead of asking their teachers as an old way.

On the contrary, complicated workings lead to the fact that people tend to rely on others. As the working environment becomes more and more complicated, it’s impossible for a person to finish a work without someone else’s help in order that cooperation is obviously the best way for people to succeed and for campanies to make profits. It’s common to see huge successful companies own more that 10 thousands employees that are devided in different variety of departments, working together towards a same goal and depending on each others’ cooperation.

To summarise, there is no doubt that the working chances make people live by themselves and they can also learn by themselves without other’s help. At the same time, nevertheless, new working pattem makes it impossible for people to work on their own. In the final analysis, one can only conclude that people are becoming more and more dependent now.