In modernization Old buildings which represent culture are now replaced by modern buildings. Discuss and give your opinion with relevant examples.

With the rise in modernization, a man has transformed his life tremendously. He has progressed from walking barefooted in the jungles to take first step on the moon. One of the most controversial issue today relates to, modern buildings. This particular topic asserts that, why modern buildings has replaced the buildings of a past; reflecting culture of society? Through this essay I shall explore the various examples and assertions and shape of my opinion by the end.

In this era of modernization, the culture of societies are vanishing, the major cause is reputation; rising standards of individuals. People for being materialistic, are getting far away from the roots of their culture as well as traditions. Moreover, it is their perception of having quality life then living inside the boundaries of culture. Hence, many buildings get replaced due to stylish and expensive appearance. Many governing authorities or owners of the buildings think that, culture make them old-fashioned behind others; to keep them up to date they had transformed this change.

Secondly, to increase their popularity of having good infrastructure; they tend to forget about all the customs, and traditions of their ancestors. This change is mainly occur due to technological advancement in less time consuming machineries. In past, buildings were not well maintained, but nowadays, everything is done after planning it properly. New buildings have advanced equipments or gadgets which take time in seconds, to complete any work with full efficiency, which past one's does not have. Today, business is mostly depend on productivity which allow them having a name and fame in the society.

So putting my pen down, I shall say that an effective clap requires use of both hands, so culture as well as development both are equally important, but both should work in such a way, that each will not harm other.