Nowadays, space programmes have become an important part of government funding. While some people think there is no necessary to spend money on exploring space, i believe that funding space programmes can bring a positive effect, but the amount of funding should be limited.

On the one hand, it promote better understanding of space which can promote achievement on science. For instance, there are many questions in physic can not be solved on Earth, but it can have a huge break through on exploring space. Also, space exploration can advance the technology including building space station and exam the theory of physic, which will have a great improvement on comprehensive national power.

On the other hand, there should be a maximum limitation on the spending of space projects. Due to the fact that total budget of government is limited, if we over-spending on space projects, there will be less funding for other essential facilities and service for people. So i believe, government should set a maximum amount of funding space programmes and allocate more money on things matter to people’s daily life.

To sum up, there are certain reason to fund space projects since it is the direct way to improve national power and also provide a solution for human’s living. But i think we should be aware of spending too much money on it, so it should be a limitation on funding for it.