The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind but it could be more usefully applied How far do you agree

Space exploration is widely recognised around the world by the enormous benefits that it has brought to human beings. However, the money invested in it could be more effectively applied, and I completely with this opinion for a range of reasons.

The human curiosity about life outside our Earth might never be halted results in ambition to discover novelties midst immense universe. This combines with advance in technology allows us to fly further to conduct research in the infinite space. Nonetheless, people do not implement space research simply for contenting interest, those explore, by contrast are scientifically and economically useful. Take meteorology for example, weather forecast that we watch every day is strongly relied on artificial satellites. Furthermore, the satellites system is also serving as a fundamental basement structure of the Global positioning system (GPS). Theoretically, in the near future astronomers believe that human beings can exploit variety of precious natural resources such as minerals, sources of energy from asteroids.

Nevertheless, throughout the history, humanity did not take advantage effectively of all resources we had. Besides glamorous successes, some high-cost satellites were burnt out due to imprudence in launching processes. Another reason that triggers off ineffective utility of money allocated for space research is the competition between dominant countries in space affair. In the mid of the twentieth century, the cold war between the USA and USSR spread over space exploration. Scientific discoveries and patents that cost abundantly of resources to explore were not shared between two nations ended up in wasting budget. Though the cold war has ended already, the rivalry in space racing still exists nowadays.

In conclusion, space research is undeniably beneficial in present-day and future life of humanity and thus should be encouraged to develop. However, a better comprehensive co-operation need to be enhanced between countries to handle more usefully all resources we own.