Technology is a faithful servant but a dangerous master. Nowadays people prefer to use the technological blessings including the mode of trasportation and this is why they are willing to travel in their own owened cars. However, it tends to increase the detrimental effects to the environments as well as to the individuals. In this essay, I will highlight some problems of this phenomenon and also provide some solutions in order to ameliorate this situation.

There are multifarious demerits of private cars. First and foremost, it is incrasing the global warming treand. In other words, as the number of private cars increases, the emmision of harmful gasses such as CO, CO2 also escalated which lead to different health hassles like asthma, high blood pressure. Secondly, the natural resources are decreasing rapidly because the private vechiles count is emarging day by day. Despite of the alarming condition of the preserved resources such as oil, individuals prefer to own their own cars. Finally, people are becoming more physically unfit as do not want to come out from their comfort zones. To be precise, private vechiles are giving them more comfort as compared to public ones. For instance, according to an article published in the U.S Times, more that 20% people are unhealthy who have own private cars as compared to the those people who do not have any car. Additionally, this rapid increase of private cars responsible for traffic congestions.

However, some steps can be taken in order to eradicate this problem. Firstly, government should focus on investing more on the solar energy driven cars. Because it will prevent the decreasing level of natural resources. In addition, they can be helpful to our environment too. Secondly, from individual level, we should travel more on the public trasports. While individuals avail more public trasports like railways or public buses, the traffic congestion will be reduced significantly. Moreover, it also beneficial for the health of people. Instead of sitting inside a private car, people should walk whenever they get the opportunity which is a healthy habit. Lat but not the list, education on the current environmental crisis is required to understand the harmful effects of private vechiles. Not only it can mitigate this mammoth problem but also they may come out with some better ideas in order to scrb this situations.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that, with the collaboration efforts from individuals and the elected officials, we can eradicate this ubiquitous problem which is causing by the private cars.