More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that printed books and newspapers have become unnecessary due to the development of technological devices. personally, I hold the belief that printed materials still play a pivotal role in people's lives despite the potential benefits of online information.

on the one hand, the advancement of technology has assisted people to keep track of up-to-date news, which can be advantageous for them. it is worth mentioning that a myriad of websites has provided people with free e-books or news, so they cannot only save a huge amount of money purchasing printed books but also widen their horizons about the latest news. furthermore, people can read every time and everywhere because of portable modern devices. for example, in viet nam, many youngsters have the tendency of utilizing mobile phones and computers for reading purposes as they suppose looking for details on the Internet is more convenient than books.

On the other hand. the importance of printed books needs to be taken into consideration. it is true that reading printed materials can help people maintain their focus, so they are able to have an in-depth understanding of what they want to study. However, when people utilize electrical devices for reading purposes, they are often distracted from their tasks by notifications and other online content. As a result, it is impossible for them to absorb important details. In addition, the usage of printed books can ensure people's overall well-being and avoid health problems such as nearsightedness which are likely to be caused by long-term exposure to technological gadgets.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that printed books are an essential part of our lives, in spite of the availability of information on modern devices.