More and more people in the city live in homes with small space or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development ?

It is true that the increasing number of people live in the urban city without a much more space in outside or inside of their house. While living in the small apartment and building could be reasonable than normal living standards. I would believe that these is an negative development.

There are several reasons account for why enterprise provided house to people cheaper price, this is lead to more and more urban resident preferred to stay at their own home that they have considered one of the most best choice. In some developing countries, people immigrant from oversea create high population density , and the available house are not enough to accommodate in significant increase demands. In many skyscraper, studio apartment where built to reserve for communities and individual become an proper housing and the best way to building seller earn high profit. However, many small house are increasingly common, because many people prepare to live in limited areas or suffer lower-level living condition, they not affordable to pay an expensive house. This is an better choice to live on the street.

However, this tendency affect directly to housing market which is appeared the huge of negative impacts. Firstly, without enough space for individual and personal life. Even with an developing countries like England, traditional house have been replaced by the wide range of field in the city where is divided separately into many functional room for many specific purposes, as well as uncomfortable to share bathroom and kitchen. Secondly, another characteristic of the urban life is lack of one garden or even a space for children learning and playing outside activities. If the children must not to play under the sun in outside, they will not to develop their physical abilities and not essential skill, like sports, extra-learning curriculum in outside.

In conclusion, many advocates would argue that welcoming of small space is one of the financial choice, and this trend should be considered as an negative development.